20170530 Womens Road Series Lincoln Grand Prix 3000 1496138888

HSBCUK | National Women’s Road Series 2018

British Cycling has just announced the dates for the HSBC UK | Women’s Road Series 2018 and it looks amazing. The action packed city centre races see the best cyclists in the UK go pedal-to-pedal on fast and demanding city-centre courses. This year there will be seven rounds spread across the summer giving you ample opportunity to catch a race or two.

The 2017 race series was won by the fantastic Elizabeth Banks, claiming the title in dramatic fashion at the last race of the series.

This year’s race programme will begin at the Lincoln GP on 13 May and finish at the Ryedale Grand Prix in August. You can find details of all the races below:

HSBC UK | National Women’s Road Series

Round 1  Lincoln Grand Prix  •  Sunday 13 May
Round 2  The CiCLE Classic  •  Sunday 3 June
Round 3  Tour of the Reservoir  •  Saturday 23 – Sunday 24 June
Round 4  Otley Grand Prix  •  Wednesday 4 July
Round 5  Stockton Grand Prix  •  Sunday 15 July
Round 6  Barnsley Town Centre Races  •  Friday 20 July
Round 7  Ryedale Grand Prix  •  Sunday 26 August 

In 2018 - like last year - the prize money for the women’s race series will be the same as the men. You can find more information on the HSBC UK | Women’s Road Series on the dedicated microsite.